News:

Check out Wonder Weenies every Tuesday and Thursday.

Main Menu

Heeeyyy...

Started by Junodog, June 08, 2009, 11:28:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Junodog

So, this is a forum about a comic.  And I'm a person who reads this comic.  How's that for a coincidence?

So I have a dog named Juno.  And I live in Colorado where we get a bit of snow in the winter.  I tend to like most forms of entertainment, whether media-based or sport-based, and I'm a fiction writer, playwright, and filmmaker.  I also think extreme poverty is bad.

I plan on posting entertaining things here, and I look forward to talking to you folks.

Rob

Juno,

thanks for making the effort to join our tiny little community. If you followed my trip blogs recently you would know I passed through your home state on my way back to the east coast. My ears are still a little wonky from the drop down from Vale to Denver.

Not a fan of snow. We get more than enough here in CT.

A fiction writer? That's great. Another new friend who's a fiction writer. Please link me to something you've written. I'd be very interested.

I learned as a technical director in High School that the stage is just not for me. I got thrown into the "Norman Fell" roll in "Inherit The Wind" and knew right away that as much as I'm a ham I need takes to get it right.

I did write a play in college though. It was about a band formed by six British Kings from different times in history and Jesus was thier tour bus driver but they didn't know it.

It's awful. LOL.

Filmmaking has always been a hobby of mine (mostly machinima and voice acting although with this animation program I'm learning I hope to branch out big time and soon). Have you done anything I might have seen?

Welcome to the forums. Glad to have you here. ;)